Marketing

How to Create a Profitable Google AdWords Search Campaign

Administration
Apr 12, 2017
3 min read
1,621 views
How to Create a Profitable Google AdWords Search Campaign

Setting up a new Google AdWords Campaign can give you a rollercoaster of mixed emotions. Excitement, nervousness, fear and hope are few of the many emotions people feel when launching the campaign. Clicking on the Enable button on a new campaign can be anxiety inducing.

If this is your first time launching a campaign then uncertainty maybe dominating your thoughts. So in order to put you at ease, I will be talking about how you can manage a profitable Google AdWords search campaign.

While Google AdWords campaign can be really profitable, I have seen plenty of campaigns which were merely a waste of money. So it’s crucial to be vigilant while creating a campaign. So read on below to find out the key ingredients for Google AdWords success.

Customer demand                     

The most important element of a campaign’s success is always the demand. If there is no demand for your product or service and no one is using Google to search for it then your campaign won’t be very successful. So before you start you should check the demand. You can do that by using the Google AdWords Keyword Suggestion Tool. This tool is absolutely amazing because not only does it help you generate relevant keywords which are more famous, but it also tells you about the competition those keywords get and their bid price.

Do the math

Before you bid on a keyword which is way too expensive for you, you should do your math. So first you need to figure out the maximum cost per click that you can afford. So let’s say if it is $3 then you shouldn’t bid on a keyword with estimated CPC of $4.

Competitor analysis

How do you plan on improving your performance when you don’t know who your competitor’s are? Not only knowing the intelligence of your competitors give you an edge over your performance but it can also help you in using that information to optimize your site.

There are plenty of tools which help in checking out the historical strategies that your competitors’ used right down to the keywords they bid on. That’s a huge plus and that information can be used to your advantage.

Your unique selling point

Your USP or unique selling point is what differentiates you from other businesses out there in the market. A well thought-out USP can take your business to new heights and give you an edge over your competitors. So you have to really think about it. What more can you provide your customers with in addition to your product or service? Figure that out and your sales will skyrocket for sure.

Make an offer your potential customers can’t refuse

You should make an offer valuable enough that your prospects can’t avoid it. However in addition to being valuable you should also be credible and provide maximum benefit for your customers.

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